0
Area Residents Qualify for a Free Library Card
$ 0
Worth of Resources
0 +
Materials to Check Out

Upcoming Events & Programs

✨LOCAL AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT✨This month, we're featuring author/illustrator Dee Fish & her recent titles "Lycanthropy and the Single Girl" (novel) & "Finding Dee" (comic book) on our Local Author Spotlight at the Oil City Library.Dee Fish is a Pennsylvania-based cartoonist, illustrator and graphic designer. As a cartoonist, she is the creator of the online comic strip, “Dandy & Company“: an all-ages humor comic strip in the vein of “Looney Tunes” and “Peanuts” surrounding the misadventures of a dog and his boy. She is currently the writer and artist of the creator-owned comic book, “The Wellkeeper“: a young adult fantasy/adventure in the vein of mystical adventures that appeal to children of all ages as “Harry Potter”, “The Hobbit” and the Supernatural superhero comic, “Apparition“.She has also worked on stories for “Tellos”, “The Perhapanauts” and “The Mice Templar” for Image comics, “Star Mage” and “White Chapel” for IDW Publishing, “Atomic Robo” for Red 5 Comics, and is the co-creator, co-writer and illustrator for the series “Carpe Noctem” for Hashtag Comics.Recently, Dee became the artist of Sabrina Pandora’s long-running webcomic, “Giant Girl Adventures”!Dee doesn’t really like writing about herself, but when she does, she prefers to do so in the third person as it feels slightly LESS pretentious… until she writes a paragraph like this one.📖Order your copies of Dee's books: deefishcartoonist.blogspot.com/ or www.amazon.com/s?i=stripbooks&rh=p_27%3ADee+Sarah+Fish&_encoding=UTF8&qid=1712425997&sr=8-2&ref=d...!❤️Love the book? Leave a review! Dee Fish is a Goodreads Author. Her books are available to purchase online at deefishcartoonist.blogspot.com/ & Amazon. If you loved "Lycanthropy and the Single Girl" and "Finding Dee", please consider leaving her a review on Goodreads and Amazon. Reviews can help authors increase their exposure and reach to certain audiences!Find Dee Fish online:✨Instagram: www.instagram.com/deebrisbyfish/✨X: twitter.com/DeeBrisbyFish✨Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/author/show/6824666.Dee_Fish✨Website: deefishcartoonist.blogspot.com/✨Email: deebrisbyfish@gmail.com ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
We invite you to continue your generous support in order to preserve Oil Region Library Services. All donations will receive a PARTIAL MATCH, making your contribution go even further! DONATE & FOLLOW OUR PROGRESS HERE: oilregionlibraries.org/founders-fund/We strive every day to provide you with the same level of quality service at every ORLA location. Switching to RFID Technology has made service faster & more efficient already! Someday, we hope to be able to provide a Bookmobile in order to enhance service delivery even more. Supporting the Founders Fund helps to preserve this important service. Thank you for your support! ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Tickets are on sale now at the Oil City Library for our ‘May the 4th’ Star Wars-themed basket raffle! Tickets are $2 each or 3 for $5. The winner will be drawn on May 4th, 2024 (Star Wars Day!). This basket is WORTH OVER $300 IN VALUE! All proceeds benefit children’s programs & projects. The basket contains:Multicolor Rechargeable LightsaberLEGO® Mandalorian BrickHeadz SetLEGO® Clone Trooper & Battle Droid SetMandalorian Wild Game2 Star Wars Action FiguresLittle Bits R2D2 SetDarth Vader Helmet 4D ModelStar Wars Timelines BookStar Wars Visual Encyclopedia3D Star Wars Vehicle LampDarth Vader MugLightsaber ChopsticksRoaring Chewbacca Mask‘Where’s the Wookie?’ Search & Find BookTervis Star Wars Travel Tumbler400-Piece Star Wars Jigsaw PuzzleBaby Yoda Wooden Puzzle✨ MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU ✨ ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Share this Page